Making a fake news edit

For my FMP I will need to make a fake news edit as this will help explain the concept of the movie and the story in which you must follow to understand why the product is possessed.

I have found a website that creates a fake news report. However this just a still image which I don’t want, I want a live footage news report, the website that I done this on was called “Break your own news” http://breakyourownnews.com

breaking-news.png(Breakyourownnewscom, 2017)

I can’t find any videos or helpful websites which help me make a fake news edit so I am going to try and attempt it by myself.

This is my attempt to make a fake news edit and I think it went quite well. I did get some help with some youtube tutorials to make the clock work. The footage you see is just for a test and will not be used in the real film.

The graphics and the picture will be used in the real film as this is what I plan it to look like. The footage will be replaced with a fake news reporter explaining what happened at the factory.

Making the graphics:

To make this edit I got the template from the website I mentioned earlier and replaced the picture for a green screen, this will help when editing it in premier.

real breaking news.png

Photoshopping the Amazon logo to my own:

On the first photo it said the name of the company  “amazon.ed” and I don’t want to use this company in my own film due to copyright.

Presstvir, 2017)

On the second I have photo photoshoped the name out and replaced it with my own by using the brush tool and typed over the name of the original. I then layered the altered picture over the graphics in adobe premiere.

talk tec.jpg

Clock:

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 12.21.55.png

For the clock I used a youtube video to help me do this

(Youtubecom, 2017)

Bibliography:

Breakyourownnewscom. 2017. Break Your Own News. [Online]. [25 April 2017]. Available from: http://breakyourownnews.com

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 12.15.37.png

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 12.23.49.png

Leave a Reply

